The Nordic Countries Illustration

The Nordic Countries
Denmark, Sweden, Norway, Finland, Iceland
Lesson Plans, Games, Activities

For Teachers

The Nordic Region


A Hero Tale of Finland

The Vikings

Nordic Sagas

Free Presentations in PowerPoint format

See Also: Scandinavia, Europe

For Kids

Scandinavia includes 3 countries - Denmark, Sweden, and Norway.
The Nordic Countries (also called the Nordic Region) includes 5 countries - Scandinavia (Denmark, Sweden, Norway) plus Finland and Iceland

Scandinavia for Kids


Free Presentations in PowerPoint format

Free Video Clips

Free Online Games

Free Clip Art